Cornerstone Community Church of Lansingburgh

“You matter to God and you matter to us”

Our Officers and Staff


Chairperson of the Church Council: Bruce Eaton

Vice-Chair of the Church Council: Carl Sheffer

Church Treasurer: Janice Eden

Church Financial Secretary: Mary Friedel

Clerk of Council: Andrea Sandholt


Christian Education: Jill Manupella

Church Life & Outreach: MaryAnn Whelden

Personnel: Carol Sheffer

Stewardship: Ruth Pierpont

Trustees: Bruce Eaton

Worship & Music: Cynthia Ciabotte


◊ Rev. Allen Siebold, Pastor

Allen was born in Malden, MA, and grew up in Everett, MA, Shelbyville, IN, Havertown, PA, and Syracuse, NY. He received a B/A at Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY, and an MDiv at Garrett Theological Seminary, Evanston, IL. Ordained an Elder in the United Methodist Church he has served churches in the Southern Tier of New York, the Northeast corner of Pennsylvania, and since 2002, Cornerstone Community Church in Lansingburgh. He is a Full Member of the Upper New York Annual Conference since 1972, and was granted Stated Supply status from the Albany Presbytery in 2003. He is married to the Rev. Dr. Judith Johnson-Siebold, an ordained Elder of The United Methodist Church serving the congregations at North Main Street United Methodist Church, Gloversville, NY and Bleeker United Methodist Church, Bleeker, NY. Together, they have four daughters and 5 grandchildren.

◊ Nancy Butler, Church Secretary

◊ Gary Miller, Custodian

◊ Jan Eden, Treasurer

◊ Mary Friedel, Financial Secretary

Cornerstone Community Church of Lansingburgh © 2013 Frontier Theme